Daily Haiku cycle 20 – last stint!

I have previously written that my last set of haiku were to be published by Daily Haiku, but I was mistaken. There are four sets of haiku included in a cycle and this is the last one. So over the next seven days, you will be able to read my poems on Daily Haiku each day. Sadly, a line was left out in one of the poems on their site, but it is corrected here.
I also prefer British English spelling in my poems, so this has also been changed below…

 

boathouse
the greying planks
one with the cliff

the small cabin
one room
and a sauna

summers day
a dad shows his son
grandpa’s work

on the jetty
above the fish
my feet

soft breeze
the gentle hum
of a beehive

spring morning
in the hands of the child –
daffodils!

insomnia
in my water glass
moonbeams

Daily Haiku cycle 20, 2016

http://www.dailyhaiku.org/contributors/

Jag har tidigare skrivit att mina sista haiku skulle publiceras på Daily Haiku, men jag hade fel. Det finns fyra omgångar haiku i en cykel och det här är alltså den sista. Så under de närmaste sju dagarna kan du läsa en ny dikt av mig på Daily Haiku varje dag.

Leave a Reply

