Election board of Författarcentrum Syd

I går var det årsmöte i Författarcentrum Syd. Jag fick förnyat förtroende som sammankallande i valberedningen, en post som jag hade även under förra året. Till valberedningen valdes även Patric Eghammer, Vesna Malander samt suppleanter Stina Larsson och Stefan Lithner.

Styrelsen består från och med i går av Lars Magnar Enoksen, Angela Garcia, Cajsa S Lund, Barbara Fellgiebel, Greger Morin, Taliah Pollack, Erik Pousette samt Göran Blohm och Maria Bielke von Sydow.

Yesterday was the annual meeting of the writers’ centre in Sweden. During the last year, I have been the leader of the election board, a position which I was given again at yesterdays meeting.

Founded in 1967, the Writers’ Centre is a non-profit organization for professional writers. We aim to to bring writers and readers together, to diversify the range of culture and to safeguard freedom of speech and opinion. The Centre is divided into four regions – East, North, West and South – with offices in Stockholm, Frösön, Göteborg and Malmö respectively. Currently, 1 400 professional writers are members of the Writers’ Centre. It is supported financially by the Swedish Arts Council.


About Anna Maris

I am a Swedish haiku poet. This blog is about my haiku life.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: