Monostitch i Heron’s Nest

One of my new short haiku were published in Heron’s Nests june issue. I was very pleased by this, although a bit surprised, as it is a fairly traditional journal. My editor, Fay Aoyagi is possibly the most progressive on their  editorial board and she is also one of my favorite haiku poets. Recently, I have been writing mono- stitch – one line haiku, and this is one of the new ones. They are usually even more difficult to translate, so I don’t. En av mina nya kort-haiku kom med i Heron’s nests juninummer. Det var förstås roligt, även om jag var lite förvånad över det, eftersom det är en ganska traditionell journal. Min redaktör, Fay Aoyagi är nog en av de mest progressiva i redaktionen och hon är också en av mina egna favoritpoeter. Nyligen har jag skrivit mer monostitch – enradshaiku, och det här är en av de nya. De är oftast ännu svårare att översätta, so oftast gör jag inte det.

my creaking joints cicadas

Published in Heron’s Nest, volume XVII, number 2, June 2015. http://www.theheronsnest.com/June2015/haiku-p3.html m

Leave a Reply

